Lipinski Honors 2017 Senior Citizens of the Year

Congressman Dan Lipinski (IL-3) announced the winners of the 2017 Senior Citizen of the Year Award during a special program yesterday in Hickory Hills.  The winners were chosen based on their contributions to their communities in the Third Congressional District.

“These individuals demonstrate on a daily basis the outstanding spirit and commitment that exists in all of our communities,” Rep. Lipinski said.  “I am honored to recognize these seniors who have selflessly donated their time and energy to causes and pursuits that teach all of us the value of service.”

The 2017 Senior Citizen of the Year Award winners are: Phyllis Adams, Palos Park; Art Arellano, Romeoville; Adrian Mary Charnick, Riverside; Dr. Vernon Crawley, Orland Park; John Devona, Western Springs; Raymond Hodson, Justice; Jerry Hoenig, Palos Hills; Edward McLaughlin, Chicago; Patricia Pastore, Lockport; Toni Piccirillo, Chicago; Grace Pluhar, Oak Lawn; Russell Pluhar, Oak Lawn; and Cynthia Salvino of Cicero.

To be eligible for this award, a senior must be nominated by the leader of an organization or an official from their community.  Only a select few are chosen to receive this honor.

  • Alert