Lipinski Honors Area Seniors at 2019 Awards Banquet

CHICAGO – Congressman Dan Lipinski (IL-3) announced the winners of the 2019 Senior Citizen of the Year Award during a special program this week at Prime Time in Hickory Hills.  The winners were chosen based on their contributions to their communities in the Third Congressional District.

“These men and women dedicate countless hours to make their communities great places to live,” Rep. Lipinski said.  “We owe them so much for their efforts and I’m proud to recognize them for the great work that they do.”

The 2019 Senior Citizen of the Year Award winners are: Thaddeus “Ted” Bojanowski, Summit; Jerry Capps, Romeoville; Orella M. Good, Justice; Audrey Heitman, Tinley Park; Jeanine Jasica, Western Springs; William R. Kuda, Chicago; Carole Mitchell, Bridgeview; Larry Mitchell, Bridgeview; Patrick O’Connor, Palos Hills; Jan Posch, Willow Springs; Frank Przytula, Burbank; Gregory Serratore, Tinley Park; Sue Solcani, Chicago; Laura Wells, Palos Park; Charles Wells, Palos Park.

To be eligible for the award, a senior must be nominated by the leader of an organization or an official from their community. Several hundred seniors have been nominated since the program’s inception.