Rep. Lipinski Announces 2012 Senior Citizens of the Year

U.S. Rep. Dan Lipinski (IL-3) today announced the winners of the 2012 Senior Citizen of the Year Award, honoring their dedication to volunteerism and civic involvement in the local communities that make up the Third Congressional District.

"These winners on a daily basis demonstrate the outstanding community spirit and commitment that exists in all or our communities," Rep. Lipinski said. "As congressman for the Third Congressional District, I have been privileged to meet many people who actively seek to make their communities better places to live and work. I am honored to recognize these senior citizens who have selflessly donated their time and energy to causes and pursuits that benefit so many other people."

The 2012 Senior Citizen of the Year Award winners are: Carol A. Coleman, Indian Head Park; Lawrence Wyllie, New Lenox; Paul O. Weber, Chicago; Marge Weiner, Tinley Park; Gary Niehaus, Lockport; Janet Paulin, Forest Park; Harron Beene, Summit; Donald E. Cramer, Burbank; Carol Stefan, Palos Heights; Ruth Rodriguez, Berwyn; Dr. Robert J. Novak, Riverside; Delores Dupree, Chicago; Alma Marble, Cicero; Denny Conway, Chicago; Bob Orlow, Chicago; Roy A. Overholt, Brookfield; Patricia Cossin, Bridgeview; Lorraine A. Kawalek, LaGrange Park; and the Rev. Glenn Bergmark of Lemont. (winners pictured above with Rep. Lipinski, except for Lawrence Wyllie who accepted his award earlier in the event.)

The winners were nominated by their fellow constituents for their special involvement in the Third Congressional District. All of the winners and their guests were recognized at an award ceremony Oct. 18 at 11 a.m. at the Park Place of Countryside banquet hall, 6240 Joliet Road, Countryside.

  • Alert