Lipinski Honors 2016 Senior Citizens of the Year (December 12, 2016)

Today, Congressman Dan Lipinski (IL-3) announced the winners of the 2016 Senior Citizen of the Year Award during a special program in Hickory Hills.  The winners were chosen based on their contributions to their communities in the Third Congressional District.

“I am honored to recognize these seniors who have selflessly donated their time and energy to causes and pursuits that teach us all the value of service.  They have truly made our neighborhoods and communities a better place to live.”

The 2016 Senior Citizen of the Year Award winners are:  Tom Ballard, Lemont; Dolores Barnes, Palos Park; Phyllis Churulo, Romeoville; John Coleman, Burbank; Rich Davis, Lockport; Mary DeMarco, Chicago (Canaryville); Bruce Haugen, Willow Springs; Anita Kieca, Hickory Hills; Sharon Skala, Chicago (Archer Heights); Arlene Norton-White, Chicago (Garfield Ridge); Robert Wilcox, Oak Lawn; and Joyce Wisniowicz of Orland Park.

To be eligible for this award, a senior must be nominated by the leader of an organization or an official from their community.  Only a select few are chosen to receive this honor.

  • Alert