Lipinski Honors Area Seniors at 2018 Awards Banquet (December 3, 2018)

Congressman Dan Lipinski (IL-3) announced the winners of the 2018 Senior Citizen of the Year Award during a special program today at Prime Time in Hickory Hills.  The winners were chosen based on their contributions to their communities in the Third Congressional District.

“These men and women dedicate countless hours to make their communities great places to live,” Rep. Lipinski said.  “We owe them so much for their efforts and I’m proud to recognize them for the great work that they do.”

The 2018 Senior Citizen of the Year Award winners are: Judy Bashor, Countryside; Genevieve Buol, Cicero; Elizabeth Chicola, Justice; Kazimierz Fryzowicz, Hickory Hills; Marilyn Koperniak, Chicago; Theodore Kramer, Hometown; Saranne Milano, Western Springs; Bill Molony, Lockport; Marie Murray, Tinley Park; Joseph Orozco, Chicago; Bernice Rimkus, Bridgeview; Ron Rimkus, Bridgeview; Dennis Shannon, Palos Hills; Robert Sprinkle, Willow Springs; Patricia Tichacek, Summit; Richard Wilus, Chicago; Jeanette Wood, Palos Park.

To be eligible for this award, a senior must be nominated by the leader of an organization or an official from their community.  Several hundred seniors have been nominated since the program’s inception.