Rep. Lipinski Honors 2015 Senior Citizens of the Year (November 2, 2015)

Today, Congressman Dan Lipinski (IL-3) announced the winners of the 2015 Senior Citizen of the Year Award during a special program in Hickory Hills.  The winners were chosen based on their contributions to their communities in the Third Congressional District.

“These individuals demonstrate on a daily basis the outstanding spirit and commitment that exists in all of our communities,” Rep. Lipinski stated.  “I am honored to recognize these seniors who have selflessly donated their time and energy to causes and pursuits that teach us all the value of service.”

The 2015 Senior Citizen of the Year Award winners are:  Barbara Bracken, Chicago; Bonnie Brown, Tinley Park; Lucy Crocilla, Palos Park; Jean Gnap, Palos Heights; Edie Krupinski, Lockport; James Kruse, Palos Hills; Roberta Lesiak, Chicago; Ann Lihosit, Chicago; John Miester, Orland Township; Shirley McSweeney, Chicago; Jack Picciolo, Lockport; Phil Rittenhouse, Lockport; Mary Shilney, Chicago; Ronald Stapleton, Lemont; George Vescovi, Chicago; and Lou Zemke of Homer Glen.

To be eligible for this award, a senior must be nominated by the leader of an organization or an official from their community.  Out of this group, only a select few are chosen to receive this honor.

  • Alert